Come home safely

Image

 

“To love at all is to be vulnerable. Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable.”

 

She got missed.Two days ago she just went out from home and didn´t back as usual. She is my first`s cat daugther. She borned in my house, we had her for two years and treated her like the princess of this home. She was actually the princess of this kingdom.Now she is gone.
I still hope she is just out for a few days and goes back like cats usually do. But some part of me knows she is gone.

Before having my cats, I always thought it was stupid when people got too attached to their pets. Especially with cats, cause well….we know how cats are. How could a cat make you feel better, give you some company or even comfort you? They are selfish animals and it`s always said that cats are merciless masters. Or so I was told.

I obviously changed my mind. She, my Lola, comforted me when I needed to. She  loved to sneak into my room and curl close to me or in times of stress or breakowns, she just lied next to me, in her way,comforting me. Having her sleeping there sometimes helped me to feel better and we, in our way, have our affection link.

So I can firmly say that now my heart is wrung and broken. And it feels like a part of me is missing.
Please, come back home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

